May We All: A New Country Musical Opens at Tennessee Performing Arts Center June 15 | Playbill

Regional News May We All: A New Country Musical Opens at Tennessee Performing Arts Center June 15

The new work stars Heidi Blickenstaff, Lauren Pritchard, Brandon Ellis, and more.

Bligh Voth and Heidi Blickenstaff Caitlin McNaney

May We All: A New Country Musical opens at Tennessee Performing Arts Center June 15, following previews which began June 7. The new work is set to run through July 17.

The show stars Lauren Pritchard, Heidi Blickenstaff, Brandon Ellis, Elliot Robinson, Zuri Ford, Patty Lohr, Matt Manuel, Bligh Voth, Patsy Detroit, Ryan Link, Miles Aubrey, Peri Barnhill, Chelsea “Solace” Hough, Mary Kate Hughes, Ashlyn Inman, Josh Jordan, Calvin Malone, Noah Pelty, and Macy Watts.

Represented in the jukebox musical's score will be songs from a wide range of country artists, including Chris Stapleton, Little Big Town, Dolly Parton, Florida Georgia Line, Johnny Cash, and Kacey Musgraves. The score contains popular hits such as "Who Says You Can't Go Home" by Bon Jovi and Jennifer Nettles, "Achy Breaky Heart" by Billy Ray Cyrus, "Wide Open Space" by The Chicks, and "I've Been Everywhere" by Johnny Cash. The musical also includes two original songs co-written by Florida Georgia Line's Brian Kelley and Tyler Hubbard.

The show follows small-town singer Jenna Coates as she returns to her hometown following her short-lived music career. A variety of country singers will make appearances in the musical throughout its run, including LOCASH, BRELAND, Angie K, Robyn Ottolini, Thomas Mac, Alana Springsteen, Alexandra Kay, Lainey Wilson, Brian Kelley, Danielle Bradbery, Sydney Sierota, Scarlett Burke, Kaylee Rose & Jamie O'Neal, Trent Harmon, Lindsay Ell, Tigirlily, RaeLynn, Canaan Smith, Michael Ray, Twinnie, and Taylor Hicks.

See Production Photos of May We All: A New Country Musical

Led by director Shelley Butler, May We All features a book by Troy Britton Johnson, Todd Johnson, and playwright Eric Pfeffinger; arrangements and orchestrations by Brian Usifer; choreography by William Carlos Angulo; scenic design by Nate Bertone; costume design by Lex Liang; lighting design by Zach Blane as lighting designer; sound design by Cody Spencer; music direction by Geoffrey Ko; and musical coordination by Michael Aarons. E Sara Barnes will be production stage manager.

Michael Barra is the executive producer, alongside producers Brian Kelley, Lively McCabe Entertainment, and CuzBro Productions.

Watch Blickenstaff cover Reba McEntire's "Why Haven't I Heard From You" from the country jukebox musical below.


Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!