Heidi Blickenstaff to Star in World Premiere of May We All: A New Country Musical in Nashville | Playbill

Regional News Heidi Blickenstaff to Star in World Premiere of May We All: A New Country Musical in Nashville

See who's joining the [title of show] star in the new jukebox musical featuring hits by Dolly Parton, Johnny Cash, Keith Urban, and more.

Heidi Blickenstaff Heather Gershonowitz

May We All: A New Country Musical has announced the cast for its previously announced world premiere production at Tennessee Performing Arts Center in Nashville. Previews begin June 7 with an official opening night set for June 15 and a run continuing through July 17.

Featured in the company will be Bligh Voth, Patsy Detroit, Ryan Link, Lauren Pritchard, and Heidi Blickenstaff. The ensemble will include Miles Aubrey, Peri Barnhill, Gina de Pool, Chelsea Hough, Mary Kate Hughes, Ashlyn Inman, Josh Jordan, Calvin Malone, Noah Pelty, and Macy Watts.

Bligh Voth

Voth plays Jenna Coates, a small-town girl who returns home when her singing career ends before it even begins and finds her hometown in the midst of its own crisis.

Joining the cast will be a roster of country music artists who will guest star in the role of Bailey Stone, including Alana Springsteen, Alexandra Kay, BRELAND, Brian Kelley, Canaan Smith, Caleb Lee Hutchinson, Chris Ruediger, Cooper Alan, Danielle Bradbery, Jamie O’Neal, Lainey Wilson, Lindsay Ell, LOCASH, Nick Fradiani, Robyn Ottolini, Scarlett Burke, Thomas Mac, Tigirlily, and Trent Harmon with more to join.

READ: May We All is One of Three Fresh Musicals Using BMG Catalog

The musical will feature songs from country music stars Brooks & Dunn, Chris Stapleton, Dolly Parton, Florida Georgia Line, Jessica Andrews, Johnny Cash, Kacey Musgraves, Keith Urban, Kenny Chesney, Little Big Town, LOCASH, Loretta Lynn, Miranda Lambert, Old Dominion, Runaway June, Sara Evans, Tim McGraw, and Zac Brown Band. In addition, two original songs co-written by Florida Georgia Line's Brian Kelley and Tyler Hubbard will debut in the musical.

Troy Britton Johnson

May We All features a book by Troy Britton Johnson, Todd Johnson and Eric Pfeffinger. Shelley Butler will direct with musical supervision, orchestrations, and arrangements by Brian Usifer.

The creative team also includes choreographer William Carlos Angulo, scenic designer Nate Bertone, costume designer Lex Liang, lighting designer Zach Blane, sound designer Cody Spencer, and hair, wig and make up designer Jason Hayes. Casting is by Eisenberg / Beans Casting. Geoffrey Ko will serve as musical director and Michael Aarons as musical coordinator. E Sara Barnes will be production stage manager.

Lively McCabe Entertainment and CuzBro Productions, founded by Kelley, are joined by Round Hill Music, Ken Davenport, Bruce Kalmick, Dawn Smalberg/Michael E Morales, Mach 1 Partners LLC/Jonathan and Rae Corr, and Zak Kuhn/Backboard Entertainment in producing the show. May We All was originally developed and produced at Memphis' Playhouse on the Square.

For tickets and more information, visit TPAC.org.


Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!