Watch Highlights From May We All: A New Country Musical at Tennessee Performing Arts Center | Playbill

Video Watch Highlights From May We All: A New Country Musical at Tennessee Performing Arts Center

The new work stars Heidi Blickenstaff, Lauren Pritchard, Brandon Ellis, and more.

Yee haw! May We All: A New Country Musical opened at Tennessee Performing Arts Center June 15, following previews which began June 7. Set to run through July 17, the new musical stars stage performers Lauren Pritchard, Heidi Blickenstaff, Brandon Ellis, and more. 

The show follows small-town singer Jenna Coates as she returns to her hometown after her short-lived music career. Represented in the jukebox musical's score are songs from a wide range of country artists, including Chris Stapleton, Little Big Town, Dolly Parton, Florida Georgia Line, Johnny Cash, and Kacey Musgraves. The score contains popular hits such as "Achy Breaky Heart" by Billy Ray Cyrus, "Wide Open Space" by The Chicks, and "I've Been Everywhere" by Johnny Cash. The musical also includes two original songs co-written by Florida Georgia Line's Brian Kelley and Tyler Hubbard.

Watch the video above to see highlights from the production which include snippets of the title song and the show's rendition of "Who Says You Can't Go Home", originally sung by Bon Jovi and Jennifer Nettles.

See Production Photos of May We All: A New Country Musical

Rounding out the cast is Elliot Robinson, Zuri Ford, Patty Lohr, Matt Manuel, Bligh Voth, Patsy Detroit, Ryan Link, Miles Aubrey, Peri Barnhill, Chelsea “Solace” Hough, Mary Kate Hughes, Ashlyn Inman, Josh Jordan, Calvin Malone, Noah Pelty, and Macy Watts.

A variety of country singers will make appearances in the musical throughout its run, including LOCASH, BRELAND, Angie K, Robyn Ottolini, Thomas Mac, Alana Springsteen, Alexandra Kay, Lainey Wilson, Brian Kelley, Danielle Bradbery, Sydney Sierota, Scarlett Burke, Kaylee Rose & Jamie O'Neal, Trent Harmon, Lindsay Ell, Tigirlily, RaeLynn, Canaan Smith, Michael Ray, Twinnie, and Taylor Hicks.

Led by director Shelley Butler, the new musical features a book by Troy Britton Johnson, Todd Johnson, and playwright Eric Pfeffinger; arrangements and orchestrations by Brian Usifer; choreography by William Carlos Angulo; scenic design by Nate Bertone; costume design by Lex Liang; lighting design by Zach Blane as lighting designer; sound design by Cody Spencer; music direction by Geoffrey Ko; and musical coordination by Michael Aarons. E Sara Barnes will be production stage manager.


Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!