Country Jukebox Musical May We All Will Tour and Release Concept Album | Playbill

Regional News Country Jukebox Musical May We All Will Tour and Release Concept Album

The new musical plays its final performance in Nashville, Tennessee June 26.

Bligh Voth and Heidi Blickenstaff Caitlin McNaney

May We All: A New Country Musical will continue with a tour and concept album following its final performance at Tennessee Performing Arts Center June 26. The show opened June 15 at the Nashville venue and stars stage favorites Lauren Pritchard, Heidi Blickenstaff, Brandon Ellis, and more. 

"May We All started as a dream between my cousin Stephen and I years ago, and I’m so proud we were able to bring it to life in a city that means so much to country music, the true heart of this musical," shares producer and Florida Georgia Line's Brian Kelley.

"To our crazy talented cast and special guests who have given their all—thank you. We hoped everyone could find a little bit of themselves in the sweet town of Harmony, and each and every person who’s taken the time to come see the show has meant so much to us. A big thanks to our crew for keeping this production rolling, and to our partner Michael Barra, we could not have done this without you. This first run is only the beginning, and we can’t wait for what’s to come!"

The musical follows small-town singer Jenna Coates as she returns to her hometown following her short-lived music career. In addition to Pritchard, Blickenstaff, and Ellis, the cast includes Elliot Robinson, Zuri Ford, Patty Lohr, Matt Manuel, Bligh Voth, Patsy Detroit, Ryan Link, Miles Aubrey, Peri Barnhill, Chelsea “Solace” Hough, Mary Kate Hughes, Ashlyn Inman, Josh Jordan, Calvin Malone, Noah Pelty, and Macy Watts.

Represented in the jukebox musical's score are songs from a range of country artists, including Chris Stapleton, Little Big Town, Dolly Parton, Florida Georgia Line, Johnny Cash, and Kacey Musgraves. The score features popular hits such as "Who Says You Can't Go Home" by Bon Jovi and Jennifer Nettles, "Achy Breaky Heart" by Billy Ray Cyrus, "Wide Open Space" by The Chicks, and "I've Been Everywhere" by Johnny Cash. The musical also includes two original songs co-written by Florida Georgia Line's Kelley and Tyler Hubbard.

A variety of country singers make appearances in the musical throughout its run, including LOCASH, BRELAND, Angie K, Robyn Ottolini, Thomas Mac, Alana Springsteen, Alexandra Kay, Lainey Wilson, Brian Kelley, Danielle Bradbery, Sydney Sierota, Scarlett Burke, and Kaylee Rose & Jamie O'Neal. The final week will feature Trent Harmon, Lindsay Ell, Tigirlily, RaeLynn, Canaan Smith, Jordana Bryant, Leslie Jordan, and Michael Ray.

Led by director Shelley Butler, May We All features a book by Troy Britton Johnson, Todd Johnson, and playwright Eric Pfeffinger; arrangements and orchestrations by Brian Usifer; choreography by William Carlos Angulo; scenic design by Nate Bertone; costume design by Lex Liang; lighting design by Zach Blane as lighting designer; sound design by Cody Spencer; music direction by Geoffrey Ko; and musical coordination by Michael Aarons. E Sara Barnes is production stage manager.

See Inside The Opening Night for May We All: A New Country Musical at Tennessee Performing Arts Center


Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!