Mrs. Doubtfire Original Cast Album Begins Streaming June 22 | Playbill

Cast Recordings & Albums Mrs. Doubtfire Original Cast Album Begins Streaming June 22

The recording features the Broadway cast from the December 2021 reopening, including Tony nominee Rob McClure.

Brad Oscar, Rob McClure, and J. Harrison Ghee in Mrs. Doubtfire

The original cast album for Mrs. Doubtfire releases via digital and streaming platforms June 22 from Ghostlight Records.

The Broadway cast from the December 2021 reopening is featured, including Tony nominee Rob McClure as Daniel Hillard, Jenn Gambatese as Miranda Hillard, Peter Bartlett as Mr. Jolly, Charity Angél Dawson as Wanda Sellner, Mark Evans as Stuart Dunmire, J. Harrison Ghee as Andre Mayem, Analise Scarpaci as Lydia Hillard, Jake Ryan Flynn as Christopher Hillard, Avery Sell as Natalie Hillard, and Tony nominee Brad Oscar as Frank Hillard.

Directed by Tony winner Jerry Zaks, the musical features a book by Karey Kirkpatrick and John O’Farrell and music and lyrics by Wayne Kirkpatrick and Karey Kirkpatrick. The production also includes choreography by Lorin Latarro; music supervision, arrangements, and orchestrations by Ethan Popp; scenic design by David Korins; costume design by Catherine Zuber; lighting design by Philip S. Rosenberg; sound design by Brian Ronan; hair and wig design by David Brian Brown; and make-up and prosthetics design by Tommy Kurzman.

Popp and the Kirkpatricks produced the album with executive producers McCollum and Hunter Arnold.

The show closed May 29 at the Stephen Sondheim Theatre, but will make its U.K. premiere at Manchester Opera House September 2. A national tour is slated to embark in October 2023, and a production will open in Seoul, Korea in August 2022.

Check Out Photos From Mrs. Doubtfire's Broadway Return


Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!