Get Ready to Moonwalk to MJ's Broadway Cast Album, Dropping July 15 | Playbill

Cast Recordings & Albums Get Ready to Moonwalk to MJ's Broadway Cast Album, Dropping July 15

The 20-track cast recording features 2022 Tony winner Myles Frost as the King of Pop.

Myles Frost in the original Broadway cast of MJ Matthew Murphy

Sony Music drops the original Broadway cast album for MJ on streaming platforms and as a physical CD July 15.

Inspired by the life and art of the late Michael Jackson, MJ opened February 1 at Broadway's Neil Simon Theatre, having begun previews December 6, 2021. 2022 Tony winner Myles Frost makes his Broadway debut as the King of Pop in the musical, the cast album for which has been produced by the show's musical supervisor David Holcenberg and music director Jason Michael Webb. Orchestrations for the musical are also by Holcenberg and Webb.

Christian Wilson, currently alternating with Corey J as Little Michael on Broadway, is featured on the album alongside original cast members Quentin Earl Darrington, Whitney Bashor, Gabriel Ruiz, Antoine L. Smith, Joey Sorge, John Edwards, Ayana George, Apollo Levine, Tavon Olds-Sample, Lamont Walker II, Zelig Williams, and Devin Trey Campbell.

Derik Lee co-produced the album, recorded at Power Station at BerkleeNYC, with Lia Vollack, John Branca, and John McClain serving as executive producers

MJ features a book by two-time Pulitzer Prize winner Lynn Nottage and a score made up of some of the most popular songs in recording history. Tony winner Christopher Wheeldon directs and choreographs.

Check out the track listing:
1. Beat It
2. Jackson 5 Medley (The Love You Save / I Want You Back / ABC)
3. I'll Be There
4. Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough / Blame It On The Boogie / Dancing Machine
5. Stranger In Moscow
6. You Can't Win
7. I Can't Help It
8. Keep The Faith
9. Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'
10. Earth Song / They Don't Care About Us
11. Billie Jean
12. Smooth Crimina
13. Victory Tour (For The Love Of Money / Can You Feel It)
14. Keep The Faith (Reprise)
15. She's Out Of My Life
16. Human Nature
17. Bad / 2 Bad
18. Thriller
19. Man In The Mirror
20. Finale (Jam / Black Or White / Wanna Be Startin' Somethin')

Check Out New Photos of MJ


Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!