Photos: Go Inside Prospect Theater Company's Gala, 2nd Annual Muse Awards | Playbill

Photo Features Photos: Go Inside Prospect Theater Company's Gala, 2nd Annual Muse Awards

The evening honored Tony nominee Michael McElroy, composer-lyricist Georgia Stitt, actor George Takei, and theatre education leader Jim Hoare.

Michael McElroy, Georgia Stitt, George Takei, and Jim Hoare Tricia Baron

Go inside Prospect Theater Company's Spring Gala as the company celebrated its second annual Muse Award honorees. The event was held May 1 at New York City's Edison Ballroom with Ali Ewoldt (The Phantom of the Opera) and Jelani Remy (Back to the Future) as its co-hosts.

At the event, the awards were given to actor and activist George Takei, educator and Tony and Grammy nominee Michael McElroy, theatre education leader Jim Hoare, and composer, lyricist, music producer, and activist Georgia Stitt. Tony and Grammy winner Renée Elise Goldsberry (Hamilton), Telly Leung (Aladdin), Glen Pannell, and Artistic Director of Arena Stage Molly Smith presented the honors.

Tony and Grammy winner Leslie Odom, Jr. (Hamilton), Don Darryl Rivera (Aladdin), Amber Iman (Goddess), Nasia Thomas (Six), Diana Huey (The Little Mermaid), Hannah Elless (Bright Star), Julia Murney (Baby, The Wild Party), Allie Trimm (Wicked), Robert Ariza (Hamilton), Genesis Adelia Collado (Notes From Now), Darron Hayes (Notes From Now), Matthew McGloin (The Hello Girls), and Miyuki Miyagi (Allegiance).

Go inside the evening's festivities with the gallery below.

Check Out Photos From Prospect Theater Company's Annual Gala

Anessa Marie served as the evening's music director.

Celebrating this year's four honorees, the evening kicked off with cocktails and held a dinner prior to the awarding of honors and entertainment. Serving on the committee for this year's gala were co-chairs Jane Abramson, Tira Harpaz, and Jason Ma.



Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!