Theatre Communications Group Partners With Drama Online On Digital Script Collection | Playbill

Education News Theatre Communications Group Partners With Drama Online On Digital Script Collection

110 titles are available today, with more to follow throughout 2022.

Theatre Communications Group

Theatre Communications Group (TCG) has announced that the TCG Books Play Collection is now live on Drama Online. 110 titles are currently available, and will be joined by a further 90 titles later in 2022. 

This collection of 200 plays joins Drama Online’s award-winning digital library, an online research tool for drama and literature students, professors, and teachers. TCG Books is the largest independent trade publisher of dramatic literature in North America, with 18 winners of the Pulitzer Prize for Drama on its list. The collection includes work by Nilo Cruz, David Henry Hwang, Tony Kushner, Richard Nelson, Dael Orlandersmith, Naomi Wallace, and Anne Washburn, among others.

“TCG Books has always believed that plays are literature, deserving of the same care and attention as novels, poetry, and other forms of the written word,” says TCG Executive Director and CEO Teresa Eyring. “By partnering with Drama Online, we can help bring the extraordinary work of these writers to new generations of theatre students and scholars, expanding the dramatic canon.”

When complete, the collection will include works from: Seth Barrish, Thomas Bradshaw, Eric Bogosian, Alice Childress, Ping Chong, Nilo Cruz, Culture Clash, Larissa FastHorse, Richard Foreman, Athol Fugard, Spalding Gray, Philip Kan Gotanda, Jessica Hagedorn, David Henry Hwang, Tina Howe, Lisa Kron, Tony Kushner, Young Jean Lee, Tracy Letts, Romulus Linney, David Mamet, Richard Maxwell, Martyna Mayok, Ellen McLaughlin, Dominique Morisseau, Richard Nelson, Lynn Nottage, John O’Neal, Dael Orlandersmith, Adam Rapp, José Rivera, Sarah Ruhl, Carl Hancock Rux, Heidi Schreck, Donna Walker-Kuhne, Naomi Wallace, Anne Washburn, and Michael Weller, along with translations of Russian dramatists from Richard Nelson, Richard Pevear, and Larissa Volokhonsky.


Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!