Here Are the Finalists for the 2022 Clive Barnes Awards | Playbill

Awards Here Are the Finalists for the 2022 Clive Barnes Awards

Justin Cooley, Jasai Chase-Owens, Erin Wilhelmi, and Samantha Williams are nominated for the Theater Artist Award.

Justin Cooley, Jasai Chase Owens, Erin Wilhelmi, and Samantha Williams

The Clive & Valerie Barnes Foundation has announced finalists for the 12th Annual Clive Barnes Awards. Frank DiLella will host the awards ceremony September 18 at 3 PM at Westbeth Studio.

For the Theater Artist Award, finalists are Justin Cooley (Kimberly Akimbo), Jasai Chase-Owens (Sanctuary City), Erin Wilhelmi (To Kill a Mockingbird), and Samantha Williams (Caroline, or Change).

American Ballet Theatre's Zimmi Coker and Erica Lall are finalists for this year's Dance Artist Award alongside New York City Ballet's Mira Nadon and Gibney Dance Company's Jake Tribus.

Winners will receive awards of $5,000 each, while all finalists receive a $500 prize. Recipients are chosen by a selection committee comprised of critics and performers in each field. Mindy Aloff, William H. Ausman, Diana Byer, Jenny Chiang, DiLella, Nicole Duffy, Erik Forrest Jackson, Marshall Heyman, Patrick Pacheco, and William Whitener served on this year's committee. 

The Clive & Valerie Barnes Foundation, currently led by Holly Jones and Lloyd Mayor, was formed in 2009 in honor of the late writer and critic Clive Barnes; it honors two young professionals in dance and theatre each year with its annual awards.



Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!