Tuck Everlasting Broadway Cast CD Released Today | Playbill

News Tuck Everlasting Broadway Cast CD Released Today Carolee Carmello and Andrew Keenan-Bolger starred in the musical, which closed May 29.
Andrew Keenan-Bolger and Sarah Charles Lewis in Tuck Everlasting Greg Mooney

The Broadway musical Tuck Everlasting may have closed May 29 after just a brief run, but you can hear what you missed on the original cast CD, which is scheduled for release July 15 on the DMI Soundtracks label, distributed by Warner-Elektra-Atlantic Corporation.

It has been available digitally on iTunes since June 3. The physical CD release was rescheduled from July 1.

Click here to download.

Tuck Everlasting, about a family that can live forever, opened April 26 at the Broadhurst Theatre. It has a book by Tony Award nominee Claudia Shear (Dirty Blonde) and Tim Federle (Better Nate Than Ever, The Great American Whatever), based on Natalie Babbitt's best-selling 1975 novel of the same name. Music is by Chris Miller (The Burnt Part Boys), lyrics are by Nathan Tysen (The Burnt Part Boys) and direction and choreography are by Tony Award winner Casey Nicholaw (Something Rotten!, Aladdin, The Book of Mormon).

The production starred three-time Tony Award nominee Carolee Carmello as Mae Tuck (Finding Neverland), Outer Critics Circle nominee Andrew Keenan-Bolger as Jesse Tuck (Newsies), two-time Emmy Award winner Michael Park as Angus Tuck (How To Succeed…), three-time Tony nominee Terrence Mann as The Man in the Yellow Suit (Pippin), Fred Applegate as Constable Joe (The Last Ship), Robert Lenzi as Miles Tuck (South Pacific), Michael Wartella as Hugo (Wicked), Valerie Wright as Mother (Elf The Musical) and Pippa Pearthree as Nana (Noises Off).

Eleven-year-old, Atlanta-based actress Sarah Charles Lewis, who starred in the musical's premiere, reprised her role as Winnie Foster, the young girl who befriends a unique family that has gained eternal life by drinking from a spring that flows from a tree in the woods.

The ensemble consisted of Jessica Lee Goldyn, Timothy J. Alex, Jonathan Burke, Callie Carter, Chloe Campbell, Benjamin Cook, Elizabeth Crawford, Deanna Doyle, Brandon Espinoza, Lisa Gajda, Christopher Gurr, Neil Haskell, Matt Meigs, Heather Parcells, Justin Patterson, Marco Schittone, Brooklyn Shuck, Jennifer Smith and Kathy Voytko.

Visit TuckEverlastingMusical.com.

(Updated July 15, 2016)
Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!