Photos: Little Shop of Horrors Celebrates 1000th Performance Off-Broadway | Playbill

Photo Features Photos: Little Shop of Horrors Celebrates 1000th Performance Off-Broadway

The hit revival of the Alan Menken and Howard Ashman musical continues at the Westside Theatre.

Jonathan Groff and Corbin Bleu Avery Brunkus

The Off-Broadway revival of Howard Ashman and Alan Menken’s Little Shop of Horrors, which opened in October 2019 at the Westside Theatre, celebrated its 1,000th performance October 15 at the Bryant Park Grill.

The original cast of the revival was led by Tony nominee Jonathan Groff as Seymour, Emmy winner Tammy Blanchard as Audrey, Tony winner Christian Borle as Orin Scrivello, D.D.S., and Kingsley Leggs as The Voice of Audrey II.

Golden Globe nominee Constance Wu (Crazy Rich Asians, Hustlers) and Corbin Bleu (High School Musical; Kiss Me, Kate; In the Heights) recently joined the company at the Westside.

Wu, who stepped into the role of Audrey opposite Bleu's Seymour, joined a cast that includes Bryce Pinkham (A Gentleman's Guide to Love and Murder) as Dr. Orin Scrivello, D.D.S., Brad Oscar (Something Rotten!) as Mushnik, Aaron Arnell Harrington as The Voice of Audrey II, D’Kaylah Unique Whitley as Ronnette, Tiffany Renee Thompson as Crystal, and Khadija Sankoh as Chiffon with Camryn Hampton, Najah Hetsberger, Michael Iannucci, Weston Chandler Long, Jeff Sears, Teddy Yudain, Zakiya Baptiste, Jonothon Lyons, Noel MacNeal, Johnny Newcomb, and Kevin Pariseau.

Take a look at the 1,000th performance celebration, featuring current company members, alum, and more, below:

Photos: Little Shop of Horrors Celebrates 1000 Performances Off-Broadway

The Off-Broadway revival resumed its run September 21, 2021, after temporarily closing in March 2020 due to the pandemic.

Directed by Tony winner Michael Mayer, the revival opened in October 2019. The creative team for the Howard Ashman-Alan Menken musical also includes choreographer Ellenore Scott, scenic designer Julian Crouch, lighting designer Bradley King, costume designer Tom Broecker, sound designer Jessica Paz, puppet designer Nicholas Mahon, original puppet designer Martin P. Robinson, hair and makeup designer Tommy Kurzman, music supervisor, orchestrator, and arranger Will Van Dyke, and casting director Jim Carnahan. Puppets are by Monkey Boys Productions.

General management is by Live Wire Theatrical/Chris Aniello, and production stage management is by Sara Sahin.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!