London's Wicked to Welcome New Cast Members in 2024 | Playbill

International News London's Wicked to Welcome New Cast Members in 2024

The award-winning musical continues at the Apollo Victoria Theatre in the West End.

London Company of Wicked Matt Crockett and Mark Senior

The West End production of Wicked will welcome several new cast members beginning March 12, 2024, as the hit musical continues at London's Apollo Victoria Theatre.

The international hit production will welcome Michael Fenton Stevens as The Wizard, Graham Kent as Doctor Dillamond, and former cast member Laura Harrison as standby for Elphaba. New ensemble members will include Jeremy Batt, Felipe Bejarano, Asmara Cammock, Aimee Hodnett, Darnell Mathew-James, Ayden Morgan, Rishard-Kyro Nelson, Aston Neman Hannington, Charlotte Anne Steen, and Jacob Young.

Mark Curry (The Wizard), Steven Pinder (Doctor Dillamond), Amy Webb (standby for Elphaba), Yuki Abe, Kofi Aidoo-Appiah, Fergus Dale, Nicola Espallardo, Danny Fogarty, Ross Harmon, Harry Mills, Daniel Parrott, Christine Tucker, and Jaydon Vijn will all depart the company March 10. 

Continuing in their roles will be Alexia Khadime as Elphaba and Lucy St. Louis as Glinda—whose performances mark the first time the London production's leading roles are both played by actors of color—Ryan Reid as Fiyero, Sophie-Louise Dann as Madame Morrible, Caitlin Anderson as Nessarose, Joe Thompson-Oubari as Boq, Lisa-Anne Wood as standby for Glinda, Conor Ashman, Jessica Aubrey, Joshua Clemetson, Effie Rae Dyson, Kate Leiper, Jemima Loddy, Joshua Lovell, Rory Maguire, PaddyJoe Martin, Millie Mayhew, Aiesha Naomi Pease, Jeanie Ryan, Natalie Spriggs, James Titchener, Micaela Todd, and Taela Yeomans-Brown.

With music and lyrics by Stephen Schwartz and a book by Winnie Holzman, the musical is based on the novel Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West by Gregory Maguire.

The Joe Mantello-helmed production features musical staging by Wayne Cilento, scenic design by Eugene Lee, costume design by Susan Hilferty, lighting design by Kenneth Posner, sound design by Tony Meola, projections by Elaine J. McCarthy, wig and hair design by Tom Watson, music supervision and arrangements by Stephen Oremus, orchestrations by William David Brohn, and dance arrangements by James Lynn Abbott.


Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!