General Rush Policy Announced for Seth Rudetsky's Broadway Disaster! Musical | Playbill

News General Rush Policy Announced for Seth Rudetsky's Broadway Disaster! Musical The general rush policy has been announced for Seth Rudetsky and Jack Plotnick's new musical Disaster!, the parody of 1970's disaster movies that begins previews Feb. 9 prior to an official opening March 8 at Broadway's Nederlander Theatre.

A limited number of $30 general rush tickets will be available for each performance at the Nederlander (208 West 41st Street) when the box office opens for that day's performance(s). There is a limit of two tickets per patron, and tickets must be purchased with cash only and are subject to availability..

Directed by Plotnick, with a book by Rudetsky and Plotnick, Disaster! stars Tony Award winner Roger Bart, Tony Award nominee Kerry Butler, three-time Tony Award nominee Kevin Chamberlin, Tony Award nominee Adam Pascal, Tony Award winner Faith Prince, Drama Desk Award winner Rachel York, three-time Emmy Award nominee and Grammy Award nominee Rudetsky, four-time Drama Desk Award nominee Jennifer Simard, Max Crumm, Tony Award nominee Manoel Felciano, Baylee Littrell, Paul Castree, Casey Garvin, Travis Kent, Alyse Alan Louis, Maggie McDowell, Olivia Phillip, Catherine Ricafort and Lacretta Nicole.

The limited engagement is currently scheduled to run through July 3.

See Kerry Butler, Adam Pascal, Faith Prince and Co. Prepare a Disaster! For Broadway

The score for Disaster! features a songbook of memorable pop, rock and disco hits of the 1970's, including "Hot Stuff," "I Am Woman," "Knock On Wood" and "Daybreak."

The musical is described as such: "Coming to Broadway, come hell or high water, is the new musical comedy Disaster! Earthquakes, tidal waves, infernos and rampant wildlife can’t stop an outrageous cast of characters from dancing, gambling and singing the night away aboard New York’s first floating casino and discothèque."

{asset::caption} {asset::credit}

Rudetsky previously told exclusively, "Ever since I read Charles Busch's book 'Whores of Lost Atlantis,' I've always wanted to write a show and perform in it, surrounded by my friends. Well, it's happened!! I co-wrote Disaster! with my friend Jack, whom I've known since 1991, and everyone in the show is a friend from forever ago! I've known Faith since the early 90's (we have the same therapist!). And Kerry and I have known each other since we were in a kids nightclub in the 80's. Yes, she's younger than me. I could go through the whole cast but the point is this is a dream come true!"

The production has scenic design by Tony Award nominee Tobin Ost, costume design by six-time Tony Award winner William Ivey Long, lighting design by Tony Award winner Jeff Croiter, sound design by Mark Menard, music direction by Steve Marzullo, fight direction by Rick Sordelet and Christian Kelly-Sordelet, orchestrations by Joseph Joubert, vocal arrangements by Michael McElroy, dance arrangements by David Dabbon, music coordination by Charles Gordon and choreography by JoAnn M. Hunter.

{asset::caption} {asset::credit}

Disaster! originated at the Triad Theatre Off-Broadway for a two-month run in 2012. It reopened in a more fully designed production at another Off-Broadway venue, St. Luke's Theatre, for a six-month run in 2013.

Disaster! is produced by Robert Ahrens, Mickey Liddell/LD Entertainment, Hunter Arnold, James Wesley, Carl Daikeler and Burba Hayes in association with Stephen CuUnjieng, Katherine Ann McGregor, Mary J. Davis and William Megevick/In Fine Company.

Tickets are on sale at or by calling (877) 250-2929.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!