Danny Burstein Hosts 2024 Actors' Equity Foundation Awards June 24 | Playbill

Awards Danny Burstein Hosts 2024 Actors' Equity Foundation Awards June 24

Hannah Cruz, Andrew Durand, and 2024 Tony winner Kecia Lewis are among this year's honorees.

Danny Burstein Russ Rowland

Tony winner Danny Burstein hosts the 2024 Actors' Equity Foundation Awards June 24 at Green Fig in New York City. The ceremony will also stream live for the general public on YouTube.

The previously announced set of 2024 honorees includes Hannah Cruz and Andrew Durand, winning The Clarence Derwent Award, given to two actors for the most promising performance in a supporting role; Marin Ireland and Jonathan Hadary, winning The Callaway Award, honoring actors for the best performances in a classical play in the New York metropolitan area; Peter Van Norden, winning The Michael McCarty Award, recognizing Los Angeles-based actors; Christine Toy Johnson, winning The Patrick Quinn Award, recognizing individuals who work to better the lives of actors and stage managers; 2024 Tony winner Kecia Lewis and Ciaran O'Reilly, winning The Richard Seff Award, given to a male and female character actor (at least 50 years old and a member of Actors’ Equity for 25 years or longer); and The Campfire Project, winning The Robeson Award, which honors actors and organizations that use the theatre beyond the stage for the betterment of humankind.

The ACAA Award for Outstanding Broadway Chorus will also be presented to the cast of The Heart of Rock and Roll.

The ceremony also features live musical accompaniment by jazz performer and composer Tina deVaron.

Click here for the live stream.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!