Get a 1st Listen to Songs From Million Dollar Quartet Christmas Cast Album | Playbill

Cast Recordings & Albums Get a 1st Listen to Songs From Million Dollar Quartet Christmas Cast Album

The musical reimagines Johnny Cash, Jerry Lee Lewis, Carl Perkins, and Elvis Presley coming together to cover some chart-topping holiday favorites.

Jared Freiberg, Alex Swindle, Zack Zaromatidis, and Bill Scott Sheets in Million Dollar Quartet Christmas Reg Madison

Holiday jukebox musical Million Dollar Quartet Christmas will release a cast album October 28 in conjunction with a new national tour of the work. The musical premiered in 2021 at The Phoenix Theatre Company, after which the production embarked on a national tour. Pre-order the album here.

Get a first listen of "Don't Be Cruel" and "Ring of Fire" from the upcoming release below.

The album features the original company, including Jared Freiburg as Jerry lee Lewis, Kathleen Macari as Dyanne, Bill Scott Sheets as Johnny Cash, Alex Swindle as Elvis Presley, Michael Sinclair as Brother Jay, and Jamie Pittle as W.S. "Fluke" Holland. The album also features Mark Andrew Miller as Carl Perkins and additional musicians Jonny Baird, Martin Lynds, and Chuck Mead.

The musical was a collaboration by the team behind the original Million Dollar Quartet that premiered on Broadway in 2010, including book writer Colin Escott, orchestrator Chuck Mead, director Scott Weinstein, and producer Madison Wells Live. The original iteration recreates a real-life 1956 recording session between Elvis Presley, Johnny Cash, Jerry Lee Lewis, and Carl Perkins. The holiday follow-up imagines the soon-to-be legends gathering to reflect on Christmases past, present, and yet-to-come.

The Million Dollar Quartet Christmas design team includes scenic design by dots, lighting design by Ryan J. O'Gara, sound design by Diego Garzón, costume design by Izumi Inaba, and prop design by Douglas Clarke. General management is by Evan Bernardin Productions.

The album, distributed by BFD/The Orchard, is produced by Chuck Mead with executive producers Madison Wells Live and Theatrical Rights Worldwide. It was recorded and mixed at Inglehood Studios in Nashville, Tennessee, by Cowboy Keith Thompson with mastering by True East Mastering's Alex McCollough.

Take a look at the complete track listing: 

1. "Santa Claus is Back in Town"
2. "Blue Christmas"
3. "Cotton Top"
4. "Go Tell It On The Mountain" / "I Shall Not Be Moved"
5. "Santa Baby"
6. "Boogie Woogie Santa Claus"
7. "Bad Kid"
8. "Silent Night"
9. "Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree" / "Jingle Bell Rock"
10. "I’ll Be Home For Christmas"
11. "Santa Claus is Coming to Town"
12. "Mele Kalikimaka"
13. "God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen"
14. "Jingle Bells"
15. "Run Rudolph Run"

Bonus Tracks:
16. "Don’t Be Cruel"
17. "Chantilly Lace"
18. Billboard Medley: "Que Sera Sera" / "Let the Good Times Roll" / "Hot Diggity" / "Tutti Fruitti"
19. "Ring of Fire"

For more on the national tour of Million Dollar Quartet Christmas, visit

First Look at Million Dollar Quartet On Broadway

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!