Britton & The Sting Release New EP Church Live | Playbill

Cast Recordings & Albums Britton & The Sting Release New EP Church Live

Frontman Britton Smith was honored with a Tony Award in 2021 as the President of The Broadway Advocacy Coalition.

Britton & The Sting
Britton & The Sting Courtesy of Britton Smith

Britton Smith (Be More Chill, Shuffle Along, After Midnight) has released a new five track EP, Church Live, of funk liberation music alongside his bandmates in Britton & The Sting. It is now available on all music streaming platforms.

Formed in 2018, the Broadway alum-filled band currently consists of Britton Smith (Lead Vocals), Josh Dawson (Music Director/Keys), Tiffany Mann (Soprano Background Vocals), Tamika Lawrence (Alto Background Vocals), Joshua Roberts (Percussion), Daniel Winshall (Bass), Eli Menezes (Guitar), Solomon Hoffman (Strings Arrangements), Lady Jess (Violin 1), Chiara Fasi (Violin 2), Tia Ivonne Allen (Viola), Titilayo Ayangade (Cello) and “a number of Tribe mates who attend our shows, pray for the journey, and rock with us always in full participation. They, too, are The Sting.”

The release will be celebrated February 11 during a live concert at Joe's Pub. Tickets to the release concert can be purchased at

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!