Annie Gets Its Grace, Rooster and Lily; Clarke Thorell and J. Elaine Marcos Will Be on "Easy Street" | Playbill

Related Articles
News Annie Gets Its Grace, Rooster and Lily; Clarke Thorell and J. Elaine Marcos Will Be on "Easy Street" Brynn O'Malley, Clarke Thorell and J. Elaine Marcos have been revealed as members of the principal cast of the new Broadway production of Annie, tickets to which go on sale June 6 to American Express cardholders. The ensemble was also announced by the producers.

Clarke Thorell

O'Malley (Wicked, Hairspray) will play Grace Farrell, Daddy Warbucks' devoted personal secretary; Thorell (Hairspray, Mamma Mia!) will be Rooster Hannigan, Miss Hannigan's crooked brother; and Marcos (Priscilla Queen of the Desert, A Chorus Line) will be Lily St. Regis, Rooster's floozy girlfriend.

As previously announced, Annie will star two-time Tony Award winner Katie Finneran as Miss Hannigan, Australian star Anthony Warlow making his Broadway debut as Daddy Warbucks and 11-year-old Lilla Crawford as Annie. The musical that gave the world the songs "Tomorrow" and "It's the Hard Knock Life" is based on the comic strip "Little Orphan Annie," about a billionaire who adopts an orphan in Depression-era New York.

Tickets for the general public go on sale June 25. The production begins previews Oct. 3 at the Palace Theatre (1567 Broadway at 47th Street). Opening night is Nov. 8.

Brynn O'Malley
The orphans are Madi Rae DiPietro as July, Georgi James as Pepper, Junah Jang as Tessie, Tyrah Skye Odoms as Kate, Taylor Richardson as Duffy, Emily Rosenfeld as Molly and Jaidyn Young as standby for the roles of Annie, Pepper, Duffy and July. The production also features Ashley Blanchet, Jane Blass, Jeremy Davis, Merwin Foard, Joel Hatch, Ryan Kasprzak, Amanda Lea LaVergne, Gavin Lodge, Liz McCartney, Desi Oakley, David Rossetti, Sarah Solie, Dennis Stowe and Ryan VanDenBoom.

Annie, the Tony Award-winning 1977 musical by composer Charles Strouse, lyricist Martin Charnin and book writer Thomas Meehan (who all won Tonys for writing the show), will be directed by three-time Tony Award winner James Lapine and choreographed by Tony Award winner Andy Blankenbuehler. For tickets, call (877) 250-2929 or visit

For groups of 12 or more, contact Nederlander Sales & Patron Services at (212) 840-3890 or (800) 714-8452 or email [email protected] for details.


Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!