The Sound of Music (Regional, Paper Mill Playhouse, 2022) | Playbill

The Sound of Music



A country under attack. A family paralyzed by loss. And a woman who is afraid to love. Dallas Theater Center boldly reexamines one of the most exhilarating musical theater classics ever written. Winner of five Tony Awards®, including Best Musical, The Sound of Music was the final collaboration between Richard Rodgers and Oscar Hammerstein II. From its opening in 1959, it immediately became the world’s most beloved musical on both stage and film. The inspirational story follows a young postulate who is dispatched to serve as governess for the seven children of an imperious naval captain, bringing joy and music to the household. But as the forces of Nazism take hold of Austria, Maria and the entire von Trapp family must make a moral decision. Join us on this vibrant journey of love and faith, and once again let your heart thrill to The Sound of Music.

Directed by Mark S. Hoebee

Choreographed by Kenny Ingram

Music Direction by Meg Zervoulis

Featuring Andrew Alstat, Mark Banik, Ashley Blanchet, Emily Borromeo, Cody Braverman, Caitlin Burke, Stacia Fernandez, Austin Elle Fisher, Christopher Gurr, Charlotte Sydney Harrington, Gavin Lee, Tara Rajan, Graham Rowat, Analise Scarpaci, Coleman Simmons, Jacey Sink, Paul Slade Smith, Griffin Binnicker, Dean Cestari, Brittany Conigatti, Nick Davis, Vincent DiPeri, Madeleine Doherty, Charlotte Ewing, Eric Michael Gillett, Gina Hanzlik, Katie Horner, Mary Illes, Ethan Joseph, Meredith Lustig, Kate Mazza, Christine Taylor Price, Chandler Reeves, Emily Royer, Kayleen Seidl, Ariana Valdes, Kai B. White


Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!