Songwriters Will Reynolds and Eric Price to Receive 2018 Fred Ebb Award | Playbill

Awards Songwriters Will Reynolds and Eric Price to Receive 2018 Fred Ebb Award Alan Cumming will present the honor at the Fred Ebb Foundation’s November 26 ceremony.
Will Reynolds and Eric Price Fred Ebb Foundation

Composer Will Reynolds and librettist Eric Price have been named the recipients of the 14th annual Fred Ebb Award, given to aspiring musical theatre songwriters. Alan Cumming will present the award from the Fred Ebb Foundation in association with Roundabout Theatre Company at a private ceremony November 26 in the Penthouse Lounge of the American Airlines Theatre.

The two were selected by a panel comprised of Andréa Burns, Sheldon Harnick, Mary-Mitchell Campbell, Tim Pinckney, David Loud, and Foundation trustee Mitchell S. Bernard.

Reynolds and Price have collaborated on the musicals Radioactive, Around the World, and The Sixth Borough. This December, Manhattan Theatre Club will present a developmental presentation of their latest work: a musical adaptation of Richard Greenberg’s The Violet Hour. They currently serve on the faculty at Pace University and Molloy College/CAP21’s musical theatre programs.

The award is named in honor of the late lyricist, who, with John Kander, brought forth such shows as Cabaret, Chicago, Kiss of the Spider Woman, The Rink, and The Visit. Previous recipients include Shaina Taub, Jeff Blumenkrantz, Marcy Heisler and Zina Goldrich, and Adam Gwon.

See Brian Stokes Mitchell, John Kander, and More Come Out for the 2017 Fred Ebb Awards

Latest News

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!