Schools of the Stars: Where Miss Saigon Cast and Creators Went to College | Playbill

Broadway News Schools of the Stars: Where Miss Saigon Cast and Creators Went to College Where the full cast and creative team of the Broadway revival of Miss Saigon pursued their college studies.

What does it take to write, create or star in a Broadway revival? Hard work, talent, luck—all backed up by a good education. You have to supply the first three yourself, but PlaybillEDU™ can help you find the fourth.

Here is a rundown on where the cast and production team of the Broadway musical Miss Saigon pursued their college studies. Visit to learn how you can follow in their footsteps. Individual school listings on the site are linked below.

Cast List:
Jon Jon Briones (The Engineer): Did not attend college
Eva Noblezada (Kim): NorthWest School of the Arts
Alistair Brammer (Chris): Exeter College
Lianah Sta. Ana (Kim at certain performances): Fine and Performing Arts Academy at Howell High School
Katie Rose Clarke (Ellen): Sam Houston State University
Nicholas Christopher (John): The Juilliard School & Boston Conservatory
Devin Llaw (Thuy): Carnegie Mellon University
Rachelle Ann Go (Gigi): San Beda College & University of the Philippines
Emily Bautista (Ensemble): Ithaca College
Billy Bustamante (Ensemble): University of the Arts
Julian DeGuzman (Ensemble): University of California-Irvine
Colby Dezelick (Ensemble): Rider University
Taurean Everett (Ensemble): Wichita State University
Paige Faure (Ensemble): Marymount Manhattan College
Casey Garvin (Ensemble): Montclair Kimberley Academy
Nkrumah Gatling (Ensemble): Sam Houston State University
Dan Horn (Ensemble): University of Oklahoma
Adam Kaokept (Ensemble): Ithaca College
Lina Lee (Ensemble): James Madison University
Paul HeeSang Miller (Ensemble): Elon University
Catherine Ricafort (Ensemble): University of Southern California
Casey Lee Ross (Ensemble): Marymount Manhattan College
Antoine L. Smith (Ensemble): University of South Dakota
Sam Strasfeld (Ensemble): Canadian College of Performing Arts
Tiffany Toh (Ensemble): University of Buffalo
Kimberly-Ann Truong (Ensemble): Sheridan College
Kei Tsuruharatani (Ensemble): Marymount Manhattan College
Christopher Vo (Ensemble): The Juilliard School
Travis Ward-Osborne (Ensemble): University of Michigan
Anna-Lee Wright (Ensemble): Circle in the Square Theatre School
Warren Yang (Ensemble): Penn State University
Minami Yusui (Ensemble): American Musical and Dramatic Academy & Montclair State University
Mike Baerga (Swing): University of Houston & New York University
Viveca Chow (Swing): Point Park University

Production Credits:
Claude-Michel Schönberg (Music): Did not attend college
Alain Boublil (Lyrics): Did not attend college
Richard Maltby, Jr. (Lyrics): Yale University
Michael Mahler (Additional Lyrics): Northwestern University
William David Brohn (Orchestrations): Michigan State University & New England Conservatory
Geoffrey Garratt (Additional Choreography) Bird College of Performing Arts
James Moore (Musical Director): Indiana University
John Miller (Music Coordinator): University of Michigan
Adrian Vaux (Original Set Design): Slade School
Totie Driver (Set Design): Nottingham Trent University
Andreane Neofitou (Costume Design): Hornsey College of Art
Bruno Poet (Lighting Design): Oxford University
Mick Potter (Sound Design): Central School of Art & Design
Davin De Santis (Production Stage Manager): Emerson College
Michelle Heller (Stage Manager): University of Maryland College Park
Raynelle Wright (Assistant Stage Manager): Wright State University

Visit to learn how you can follow in their footsteps!

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!