Sarah Paulson Honored at Second Stage Theater Gala November 6 | Playbill

Benefits and Galas Sarah Paulson Honored at Second Stage Theater Gala November 6

The Emmy, Golden Globe, and SAG Award winner will make a Broadway return via Second Stage beginning November 28.

Sarah Paulson Heather Gershonowitz

Second Stage Theater’s Sapphire Anniversary Gala, honoring Emmy, Golden Globe, and SAG winner Sarah Paulson, is held November 6 at Cipriani Wall Street.

Paulson is set to star in 2ST's upcoming Broadway production of Branden Jacobs-JenkinsAppropriate, directed by Lila Neugebauer

The Sapphire Anniversary Gala will feature performances by Kate Baldwin (Superhero), Leana Rae Concepcion (Merrily We Roll Along), Alan H. Green (Charlie and The Chocolate Factory), Lisa Howard (The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee, Escape to Margaritaville), Celia Keenan-Bolger (The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee, Mother Play), Derek Klena (Dogfight, Moulin Rouge!), Lindsay Mendez (Dogfight, Everyday Rapture, Merrily We Roll Along), Betsy Wolfe (Everyday Rapture, & Juliet), and The Broadway Sinfonietta. The evening is directed by Elena Araoz, and features music direction by Macy Schmidt.

This year's Sapphire Gala co-chairs include Kevin Brockman, Dan Berendsen, Terry Lindsay, and Bob Lindsay. The Honorary Chairs are Annaleigh Ashford, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, and Anna Deavere Smith.

All funds raised from the evening support Second Stage's artistic programs. In addition to the performances, the gala will include a cocktail hour, dinner, and a live auction.

For more information, visit

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!