Photos: See Harmony's Comedian Harmonists Judge the Hadestown Dressing Room Door Decorating Contest | Playbill

Photos Photos: See Harmony's Comedian Harmonists Judge the Hadestown Dressing Room Door Decorating Contest

The cast of the new musical stopped by the Walter Kerr Theatre between shows.

Eric Peters, Eddie Grey, Danny Kornfeld, Blake Roman, Sean Bell, and Belén Moyano Paul Aphisit

Hadestown had some Broadway-crossover holiday cheer at their December 27 dressing room door decorating contest. The show invited a few special guest judges. Harmony's Comedian Harmonists Danny Kornfeld, Sean Bell, Eddie Grey, Eric Peters, and Blake Roman travelled from the Barrymore Theatre to the Walter Kerr between shows to help choose the winners. Check out photos in the gallery below. 

First place went to Brian Presti, whose door was titled "Light Your Own Christmas." In second place were The Fates (Lindsey Hailes, Belén Moyano, and Brit West) for their "The Fates of Christmas" door, and third place went to Worker Room #5 (Malcolm Armwood, Brandon Cameron, Chibueze Ihuoma, Max Kumangai and David Wayne) for their "Renaissance x Renaissance" themed door. 

See Harmony's Comedian Harmonists Judge Hadestown's Holiday Dressing Room Door Decorating Contest

Barry Manilow and Bruce Sussman's Harmony officially opened November 13 after beginning previews October 18 at the Ethel Barrymore Theatre. Tony winner Warren Carlyle directs and choreographs.

Joining the Harmonists in the cast are Chip Zien as Rabbi, Sierra Boggess as Mary, Julie Benko as Ruth, Bronwyn Tarboton as Clara, Benjamin H. Moore as Titus, Lee Zarrett as Ezra, Allison Semmes as Josephine Baker, Bruce Landry as Border Guard, Zak Edwards as Obersturmführer, and Andrew O'Shanick as Standartenführer.

The ensemble also includes Rhonnirose Mantilla, Daniel Z. Miller, Benjamin H. Moore, Constantine Pappas, Kayleen Seidl, Kate Wesler, and Stuart Zagnit, with swings Dan Hoy, Matthew Mucha, and Kyla Stone rounding out the company.

Hadestown opened at the Walter Kerr Theatre April 17, 2019, and won eight 2019 Tony Awards including Best Musical. The production features a book, music, and lyrics by Anaïs Mitchell. Tony winner Rachel Chavkin directs.

Hadestown currently stars Tony winner Lillias White as Hermes, Jordan Fisher as Orpheus, Solea Pfeiffer as Eurydice, Betty Who as Persephone, and Phillip Boykin as Hades. They are joined by Lindsey Hailes, Belén Moyano, and Brit West as the Fates. The chorus of Workers is played by Emily Afton, Malcolm Armwood, Chibueze Ihumoa, Alex Puette, and Grace Yoo. The cast also includes swings Sojourner Brown, Brandon Cameron, Tara Jackson, Max Kumangai, Alex Lugo, Davis Wayne, and Tanner Ray Wilson.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!