Photos: Final West End Performance of Olivier-Winning Dear Evan Hansen | Playbill

Photos Photos: Final West End Performance of Olivier-Winning Dear Evan Hansen

The award-winning production took its last bow at the Noël Coward Theatre October 22.

Sam Tutty (center) and company at the final performance of Dear Evan Hansen in London's West End Liz Heinrichs

Dear Evan Hansen, which reopened at London's Noël Coward Theatre October 26, 2021, played its final performance October 22, nearly three years after its West End premiere on October 29, 2019.

The final cast included Sam Tutty, who opened the production and subsequently won an Olivier for his performance in the title role, Lucy Anderson as Zoe Murphy, Doug Colling as Connor Murphy, Iona Fraser as Alana Beck, Marcus Harman (who played Evan at certain performances), Jack Loxton as Jared Kleinman, Rebecca McKinnis as Heidi Hansen, Lauren Ward as Cynthia Murphy, and Rupert Young as Larry Murphy, with Tricia Adele-Turner, Haydn Cox, Kristen Gaetz, Ellis Kirk, Hannah Lindsey, Samantha Mbolekwa, Mark Peachey, Hannah Qureshi, James Winter, and Mitchell Zhangazha.

Also the recipient of the 2020 Olivier Awards for Best Musical and Best Score, Dear Evan Hansen features a book by Tony winner Steven Levenson, a score by Grammy, Tony, and Academy Award winners Benj Pasek and Justin Paul, and direction by four-time Tony Award nominee Michael Greif.

Produced by Tony winner Stacey Mindich, the West End production of Dear Evan Hansen was the fourth production to open worldwide, following Broadway, Toronto, Canada, and the North American tour.

Check out photos from the final curtain call below:

See Sam Tutty and Cast at the Final London Performance of Dear Evan Hansen

Dear Evan Hansen opened on Broadway in December 2016, going on to win six 2017 Tony Awards, including Best Musical. A film version, starring original Evan Hansen, Tony winner Ben Platt, opened in theatres nationwide September 24, 2021, and is available on demand. The Broadway production played its final performance September 18.

The show features choreography by Danny Mefford, scenic design by David Korins, projection design by Peter Nigrini, costume design by Emily Rebholz, lighting design by Japhy Weideman, sound design by Nevin Steinberg, and hair design by David Brian Brown. Music supervision, orchestrations, and additional arrangements are by Alex Lacamoire with Ben Cohn as the associate music supervisor. Vocal arrangements and additional arrangements are by Justin Paul.

U.K. casting was by Jill Green Casting with Judith Schoenfeld as the production supervisor, general management by 101 Productions, Ltd. and Adam Speers as U.K. executive producer.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!