Performers Announced for Grammy Awards Telecast | Playbill

News Performers Announced for Grammy Awards Telecast Nominations for the 58th Annual Grammy Awards were announced Dec. 7, and the awards will be handed out starting at 8 PM ET Feb. 15 on CBS-TV.

Among performers on the awards telecast will be nominees Adele, Kendrick Lamar, The Weeknd and Little Big Town.

Lin-Manuel Miranda's Hamilton and the Tony Award-winning musical Fun Home are among the nominees for the Best Musical Theater Album Grammy Award.

Lamar tops this year's list with 11 nominations; Taylor Swift and The Weeknd each received seven nods. The awards ceremony will be held at the Staples Center in Los Angeles.


Nominations for Best Musical Theater Album follow:

An American In Paris
Leanne Cope, Max Von Essen, Robert Fairchild, Jill Paice & Brandon Uranowitz, principal soloists; Rob Fisher & Scott Lehrer, producers (George Gershwin, composer; Ira Gershwin, lyricist) (Original Broadway Cast)
Label: Masterworks Broadway Fun Home
Michael Cerveris, Judy Kuhn, Sydney Lucas, Beth Malone & Emily Skeggs, principal soloists; Philip Chaffin & Tommy Krasker, producers (Jeanine Tesori, composer; Lisa Kron, lyricist) (Original Broadway Cast)
Label: PS Classics

Daveed Diggs, Renée Elise Goldsberry, Jonathan Groff, Christopher Jackson, Jasmine Cephas Jones, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Leslie Odom, Jr., Okieriete Onaodowan, Anthony Ramos & Phillipa Soo, principal soloists; Alex Lacamoire, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Bill Sherman, Ahmir Thompson & Tarik Trotter, producers; Lin-Manuel Miranda, composer & lyricist (Original Broadway Cast)
Label: Atlantic

The King And I
Ruthie Ann Miles, Kelli O'Hara, Ashley Park, Conrad Ricamora & Ken Watanabe, principal soloists; David Caddick, David Lai & Ted Sperling, producers (Richard Rodgers, composer; Oscar Hammerstein II, lyricist) (2015 Broadway Cast)
Label: Universal Music Classics

Something Rotten!
Heidi Blickenstaff, Christian Borle, John Cariani, Brian d'Arcy James, Brad Oscar & Kate Reinders, principal soloists; Kurt Deutsch, Karey Kirkpatrick, Wayne Kirkpatrick, Lawrence Manchester, Kevin McCollum & Phil Reno, producers; Karey Kirkpatrick & Wayne Kirkpatrick, composers/lyricists (Originial Broadway Cast)
Label: Ghostlight

Additionally, "Pitch Perfect 2" was nominated for Best Compilation Soundtrack for Visual Media, and "Birdman" received a nomination for Best Score Soundtrack for Visual Media. Common, who recently appeared in the NBC production of The Wiz Live!, was nominated alongside John Legend for their song "Glory" (Best Rap/Sung Collaboration).

For a complete list of nominees, visit

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!