Go Inside School of Rock’s Final Broadway Bow | Playbill

Photos Go Inside School of Rock’s Final Broadway Bow The Andrew Lloyd Webber musical ended its Broadway run at the Winter Garden Theatre January 20.
Cast Tricia Baron

Andrew Lloyd Webber’s School of Rock—The Musical played its final performance at Broadway's Winter Garden Theatre January 20. The production welcomed back dozens of former young cast members for one last jam session for the final show.

School of Rock opened December 6, 2015; upon closing, the show will have played 1,309 regualar performances and 31 previews.

Flip through photos of the curtain call below:

Photos: Go Inside School of Rock’s Final Broadway Bow

The production, which recouped its entire Broadway investment in May 2017, was nominated for four 2016 Tony Awards: Best Musical, Best Score (Andrew Lloyd Webber and Glenn Slater), Best Book (Julian Fellowes), and Best Leading Actor in a Musical (Alex Brightman).

The final Broadway cast included Justin Collette as Dewey, Mamie Parris as Rosalie, Jonathan Gould as Ned, Lori Eve Marinacci as Patty, Conner John Gilloolly as Dewey Alternate, Matthew Jost as Zack, Levi Buksbazen as Freddy, Montgomery Lamb as Katie, Jordan Cole as Lawrence, Ava Briglia as Summer, Hudson Loverro as Billy, and Layla Capers as Tomika.

The adult ensemble included Leo Ash Evens, Matt Bittner, Steven Booth, Badia Farha, Alan H. Green, Kara Heller, Michael Hartney, Lizzie Klemperer, Cassie Okenka, Diane Phelan, Jesse Swimm, Joel Waggoner, Jonathan Wagner, and Jeremy Woodard. The kids ensemble includes Caroline Basu, Duke Cutler, Darrow Golub, Katie Greendorfer, Madison Elizabeth Lagares, Madalen Yarbrough Mills, Nirvaan Pal, Theodora Silverman, Mikey Sohn, and Sarah Walsh.

The musical features choreography by JoAnn M. Hunter, scenic and costume design by Anna Louizos, lighting design by Natasha Katz, sound design by Mick Potter, and music supervision by Ethan Popp.

School of Rock—The Musical is produced on Broadway by Lloyd Webber for The Really Useful Group, Warner Music Group & Access Industries, The Shubert Organization, and The Nederlander Organization. Ken Davenport and Madeleine Lloyd Webber serve as executive producers.

The School of Rock national tour is currently still running.

Recommended Reading:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!