Get a 1st Listen to Title Track From Between the Lines Off-Broadway Cast Album | Playbill

Cast Recordings & Albums Get a 1st Listen to Title Track From Between the Lines Off-Broadway Cast Album

The full release of the Elyssa Samsel, Kate Anderson, and Timothy Allen McDonald musical is due January 13.

The Off-Broadway cast album of Between the Lines releases January 13, but Playbill has an exclusive first listen to Arielle Jacobs and Jake David Smith singing the title track. Listen to the song above.

Like the Off-Broadway run at Second Stage last summer, the cast album features Jacobs as Delilah, Smith as Prince Oliver, Vicki Lewis as Ms. Winx/Jessamyn Jacobs/Mrs. Brown/Kyrie, Hillary Fisher as Allie/Princess Seraphima, Will Burton as Frump/Ryan, Jerusha Cavazos as Janice/Marina, John Rapson as Dr. Ducharme/Rapskulio, Wren Rivera as Jules/Ondine, Sean Stack as Martin/Troll/Dad/Delivery Person, and Julia Murney as Grace/Queen Maureen. The album also includes vocal contributions from the production's understudies: Heather Ayers, Dan Hoy, Martin Landry, and Aubrey Matalon.

The cast will celebrate the album's release with a concert at 54 Below January 19. For tickets and more information, visit

The work, based on the novel by Jodi Picoult and Samantha van Leer, features a score by Elyssa Samsel and Kate Anderson and a book by Timothy Allen McDonald. Between the Lines follows Delilah, an outsider in a new school who seeks comfort in her favorite book, where she feels heard and understood. But, the lines between reality and fantasy begin to blur, and she has to confront whether she has the power to rewrite her own story.

READ: Julia Murney and Arielle Jacobs on Bullies, Beleaguered Moms, and Joy in Between The Lines

Two-time Tony nominee Jeff Calhoun (Newsies) directed the production with scenic design by Tony nominee Tobin Ost (Newsies), costume design by two-time Tony winner Gregg Barnes (Mean Girls), lighting design by Jason Lyons (Rock of Ages), sound design by Ken Travis (Aladdin), projection design by Caite Hevner (In Transit), hair and makeup design by J. Jared Janas (Jagged Little Pill), choreography by Paul McGill, orchestrations, arrangements, and music supervision by Tony nominee Gregory Rassen (Bandstand), music supervision and additional arrangements by Daniel Green (Almost Famous), and music direction by Chris Gurr (The Prom). Casting was by Tara Rubin Casting.

The album is produced by Michael Croiter and Greg Anthony Rassen.

Pre-order and pre-save the album at

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!