Florencia Iriondo's South Album Releases on Streaming Platforms | Playbill

Cast Recordings & Albums Florencia Iriondo's South Album Releases on Streaming Platforms

The album features 12 songs from the new musical of the same title, currently running Off-Broadway at SoHo Playhouse.

Florencia Iriondo

Florencia Iriondo's South has digitally released an album that is now available for streaming. The album features 12 songs from Iriondo's new musical of the same title, currently in previews off-Broadway at SoHo Playhouse. South will officially open October 4, and will run through November 15.

The musical follows an Argentinian woman who has only ever wanted a sibling, but things quickly change when she gets more than she asked for as she journeys from the southernmost tip of South America to the sprawling streets of New York City. Set to South American folk-pop music, the show won the 2023 Pipeline Arts Foundation Award for New Musical Theatre.

    The track list for the album includes:

    1. Vengo Del Sur
    2. Queen of the Hill
    3. Outside the Lines
    4. Where is My Summer
    5. Stop For a Minute
    6. Vuela
    7. Deci Que Si
    8. Idea of You
    9. True North
    10. Que Se Yo
    11. Within
    12. Vengo Del Sur (Version Español)

    Florencia Iriondo stars in the SoHo Playhouse production alongside Federico Diaz on guitar and Latin Grammy Award winner Agustin Uriburu on cello and guitar. Diaz also serves as music director.

    South features a book, lyrics, and music by Florencia Iriondo and dramaturgy by Chris Burney. The musical was developed in residency at The Eugene O’Neill Theater Center and New York Stage & Film.

    The album is recorded and sound engineered by Sebastian Notte at Estudios Moeblio, with mixing by Norberto Villagra (Fort Music), and mastering by Gustavo Fourcade (Steps Ahead).

    Click here to stream the South album on Spotify. For tickets and more information, visit here.

    Today’s Most Popular News:

    Blocking belongs
    on the stage,
    not on websites.

    Our website is made possible by
    displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    Please consider supporting us by
    whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
    Thank you!