Broadway’s Frozen Will Release Four New Tracks Before It Opens | Playbill

Cast Recordings & Albums Broadway’s Frozen Will Release Four New Tracks Before It Opens The songs will drop on consecutive Fridays beginning February 23.
Patti Murin and Caissie Levy with Jacob Smith Deen van Meer

The upcoming Broadway production of Disney’s Frozen will release four new songs from Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez’s score beginning February 23 (the day after the musical’s first preview at the St. James Theatre).

Patti Murin and John Riddle Deen van Meer

The numbers—each new to the musical and not heard in the Oscar-winning animated film—will drop on consecutive Fridays on and through streaming platforms.

The four new songs are “What Do You Know About Love?” (a duet between Anna and Kristoff), Anna’s second act solo “True Love,” and two of Elsa’s new solos: “Monster” and “Dangerous to Dream.”

The production, directed by Michael Grandage, will officially open March 22. Leading the cast are Caissie Levy as Elsa, Patti Murin as Anna, Jelani Alladin as Kristoff, and John Riddle as Hans.

The Lopezes were just nominated for their second Oscar earlier this week, for the Coco anthem "Remember Me." They won their first for Frozen's "Let It Go."

Peek Inside the Rehearsal Room of Broadway’s Frozen

Recommended Reading:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!