Alec Baldwin and Raúl Esparza Join Cast of All the President's Men? | Playbill

Off-Broadway News Alec Baldwin and Raúl Esparza Join Cast of All the President's Men? The one-night-only reading from New York’s Public Theater and London’s National Theatre has found its complete cast.
Raul Esparza Monica Simoes

New York’s Public Theater and London’s National Theatre have announced the complete cast for the one-night-only staged reading of All the President's Men? Scenes from the Senate Confirmation Hearings of President Trump’s Cabinet, which will be presented May 11 at 8 PM at Town Hall in New York. Edited and directed by Nicolas Kent, the new work sheds a spotlight on the verbatim Senate sessions that gave insight and direction into the future of the Trump Presidency.

Alec Baldwin, Walter Bobbie, Linda Emond, Raúl Esparza, Ivan Hernandez, Bill Irwin, Nathan Osgood, Regina Taylor, and Yul Vazquez join the previously announced cast.

Ellen Burstyn Jenny Anderson

Baldwin will play Rex Tillerson and Senator John Barrasso; Bobbie will play Senator Tim Kaine, Senator Lamar Alexander, and Senator Sheldon Whitehouse; Emond will play Senator Patty Murray; Esparza will play Senator Marco Rubio and Senator Edward J. Markey; Hernandez will play Senator Ted Cruz, Senator Michael Bennet, and Senator Jeff Merkley; Irwin will play Senator Bob Corker and Senator Charles E. Grassley; Osgood will play Senator Jeff Sessions and Senator Ron Johnson; Taylor will play Senator Dianne Feinstein; and Vazquez will play Senator Robert Menendez, Senator Chris S. Murphy, and Senator Richard J. Durbin.

They join the previously announced Ellen Burstyn as Senator Elizabeth Warren, Staceyann Chin as Senator Mazie K. Hirono, David Costabile as Tom Price and Senator Chris Coons, Aasif Mandvi as Scott Pruitt and Senator Todd Young, Joe Morton as Senator Benjamin L. Cardin, Senator James M. Inhofe, and Senator Patrick J. Leahy, Denis O’Hare as Senator Orrin Hatch and Senator Lindsey Graham, New Yorker Editor David Remnick as Al Franken, and Ron Rifkin as Senator Bernard Sanders.

Additional company members include Lei-Lei Bavoil, Raúl Ramón Bencomo, Jeff Hathcoat, Schann Mobley, Ashley Renee Thaxton, and Toran White.

All the President's Men? was seen April 24 at the Vaudeville Theatre in the West End.

“Sometimes the most powerful theater is reality, distilled,” said Public Theater Artistic Director Oskar Eustis in an earlier statement. “I'm immensely proud of All The President’s Men?, Nicolas Kent's superb rendition of the Cabinet confirmation hearings which have just concluded. The theater is not always a rapid-response medium, but when it can be, it's electrifying. This is a real-time portrait of the American government, and it is as riveting as the headlines and far, far more revelatory. It's like reading the news lit by lightning.”

Tickets, priced $27, are available online at, via phone at (800) 982-2787, or in person at the Town Hall Box Office (123 West 43rd Street). For more information, visit


Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!