Watch: Learn Choreography From Broadway's Mrs. Doubtfire Musical | Playbill

Related Articles
Video Watch: Learn Choreography From Broadway's Mrs. Doubtfire Musical

Choreographer Lorin Latarro teaches a section from “Easy Peasy.”

Mrs. Doubtfire choreographer Lorin Latarro shares tap choreography for the new musical's fast-paced number “Easy Peasy” in the video above. Dance along with dance captain Travis Waldschmidt and swings Brian Martin and Alexandra Matteo.

“The piece has a lot of different dance styles to it because the show is eclectic musically,” Latarro shares about the new musical. “So we tried to lean into the comedy of the show and of the circumstance of the show.”

Watch: Learn the Choreography From Broadway's The Music Man

The Broadway musical adaptation of the film Mrs. Doubtfire resumed performances April 14 at the Stephen Sondheim Theatre following a brief hiatus. The musical features returning cast members Rob McClure as Daniel Hillard, Jenn Gambatese as Miranda Hillard, Peter Bartlett as Mr. Jolly, Charity Angél Dawson as Wanda Sellner, Mark Evans as Stuart Dunmire, J. Harrison Ghee as Andre Mayem, Analise Scarpaci as Lydia Hillard, and Brad Oscar as Frank Hillard.

Making their Broadway debuts are young actors Titus Landegger and Tyler Wladis, sharing the role of Christopher Hillard; and Austin Elle Fisher and Ava Gail Prince, sharing the role of Natalie Hillard.

The ensemble comprises Cameron Adams, Calvin L. Cooper, Kaleigh Cronin, Maria Dalanno, Casey Garvin, David Hibbard, KJ Hippensteel, Aaron Kaburick, Jodi Kimura, Erica Mansfield, Brian Martin, Jaquez André Sims, and Aléna Watters. Swings include Renée Reid, Alexandra Matteo, Travis Waldschmidt, and LaQuet Sharnell Pringle.

The creative team is led by four-time Tony-winning director Jerry Zaks, with a book by Karey Kirkpatrick and John O’Farrell and music and lyrics by Wayne Kirkpatrick and Karey Kirkpatrick.

The production also includes choreography by Latarro; music supervision, arrangements, and orchestrations by Ethan Popp; scenic design by David Korins; costume design by Catherine Zuber; lighting design by Philip S. Rosenberg; sound design by Brian Ronan; hair and wig design by David Brian Brown; and make-up and prosthetics design by Tommy Kurzman.

Rounding out the team are Zane Mark as dance arranger, Matthew Medal as music director, John Miller as music coordinator, Adam Scott Hunter as production stage manager, Kendall Booher as company manager, Stephen Edlund as associate director, Michaeljon Slinger as associate choreographer, and Kevin McCollum as producer.


Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!