The Band’s Visit Wins Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Award | Playbill

Awards The Band’s Visit Wins Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Award
The cast of the Tony-winning musical was honored for their performance on NBC’s Today Show.
The_Band's_Visit_Broadway_Production_Photo_2017_0517_Adam Kantor in THE BAND'S VISIT, Photo by Matthew Murphy, 2017_HR.jpg
Adam Kantor Matthew Murphy
The Tony-winning Best Musical The Band's Visit, which ended its run April 7 at the Ethel Barrymore Theatre, was honored at the 46th Annual Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards, which were held May 3 at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium in Pasadena, Southern California.

The cast of the hit musical received the Emmy for Outstanding Musical Performance in a Daytime Program for their performance of David Yazbek’s “Answer Me” on NBC’s Today Show.

The award goes to cast members Katrina Lenk, Tony Shalhoub, John Cariani, Ari'el Stachel, George Abud, Etai Benson, Adam Kantor, Andrew Polk, Bill Army, Rachel Prather, Jonathan Raviv, Sharone Sayegh, Kristen Sieh, Alok Tewari, Ossama Farouk, Sam Sadigursky, Harvey Valdes, and Garo Yellin.

David Osmond hosted the ceremony. Click here for a complete list of winners.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Recommended Reading:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!