David Hyde Pierce to Host Mr. Abbott Awards Gala | Playbill

Awards David Hyde Pierce to Host Mr. Abbott Awards Gala James Lapine will present a special Mr. Abbott Award to Victoria Traube during the Stage Directors and Choreographers Foundation’s March 25 gala.
David Hyde Pierce Joseph Marzullo/WENN

Tony Award winner David Hyde Pierce (Curtains, Spamalot) will host the Stage Directors and Choreographers Foundation’s Mr. Abbott Awards gala on March 25 at the French Institute Alliance Française.

Tony Award winner James Lapine will also present a special “Mr. Abbott” Award to Victoria Traube. Jerry Mitchell will direct the evening featuring premiere choreography works of SDC Members Al Blackstone, Raja Feather Kelly, Kitty McNamee, Jenn Rose, and Katie Spelman. Concord Theatricals and The Shubert Organization, Inc. serve as lead sponsors.

“I am honored to host the ‘Mr. Abbott’ Award, to pay homage to Victoria Traube and the great work she continues to champion, to pay tribute to the legendary Agnes de Mille, one of SDC’s pioneering founders, and to help kick off SDC’s 60th Anniversary celebration,” states Pierce.

READ: SDCF Commissions 5 Choreographers to Create Original Works Honoring Agnes de Mille

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!