Alex Wyse, Wesley Taylor, Krysta Rodriguez Win 2019 Indie Series Awards for Indoor Boys | Playbill

Awards Alex Wyse, Wesley Taylor, Krysta Rodriguez Win 2019 Indie Series Awards for Indoor Boys Both seasons of the streaming comedy are available on Vimeo.

For the second consecutive year, Indoor Boys—the streaming comedy from the minds of stage favorites Alex Wyse and Wesley Taylor—picked up Indie Series Awards.

The show took home four awards in total at the 10th annual ceremony April 3, including Best Comedy Series. Wyse (Waitress, Spring Awakening) and Taylor (Alice By Heart, SpongeBob SquarePants) also won Best Writing – Comedy, with Krysta Rodriguez (Spring Awakening, Smash) and Michael Kostroff (The Nance) earning Best Guest Actress and Best Guest Actor in the comedy categories.

Wyse and Taylor, along with Carolee Carmello, Veanne Cox, Michael Tacconi, Rana Roy, Frankie Grande, and Kyle Harris, were additionally nominated for their performances in the series’ second season.

Indoor Boys, available to stream on Vimeo, follows two single, gay roommates navigating life and dating—and the boundaries of their friendship—in Los Angeles in the first season and then in Manhattan in Season 2.

Taylor takes on the role of the Mad Hatter in Off-Broadway’s Alice By Heart; the MCC Theater production runs through April 7. Wyse will soon be seen in Hartford Stage’s world premiere production of The Flamingo Kid.

READ: Lesli Margherita, Marc Kudisch, More Will Join Jimmy Brewer in Hartford Stage’s The Flamingo Kid

For the full list of winners, visit

Recommended Reading:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!