July 26, 2014

  RSS Twitter Facebook Pinterest Tumblr

 

The Visit
Williamstown Theatre Festival

Premiere of a new version of the Kander and Ebb musical The Visit, starring two-time Tony Award winner Chita Rivera.

Synopsis:
Claire Zachanassian was driven from her hometown in disgrace at age 17, betrayed by her lover Anton Schell. Several decades and husbands later, Zachanassian has become the richest woman in the world. Her home town has fallen on very hard times and she offers them a deal: if they will kill the man who broke her heart, she will make them all rich.

Show Dates:
Performances from 31 Jul 2014
Opening 02 Aug 2014
Closing 17 Aug 2014

Performance Schedule:

Thursday, July 31, 7:30pm (Preview)
Friday, August 1, 8:00pm
Saturday, August 2, 3:30pm
Saturday, August 2, 8:00pm (Opening Night)
Sunday, August 3, 2:00pm
Tuesday, August 5, 7:30pm (Talkback)
Wednesday, August 6, 7:30pm
Thursday, August 7, 2:00pm
Thursday, August 7, 7:30pm
Friday, August 8, 8:00pm
Saturday, August 9, 3:30pm
Saturday, August 9, 8:00pm
Sunday, August 10, 2:00pm
Tuesday, August 12, 7:30pm
Wednesday, August 13, 7:30pm
Thursday, August 14, 2:00pm
Thursday, August 14, 7:30pm
Friday, August 15, 8:00pm
Saturday, August 16, 3:30pm
Saturday, August 16, 8:00pm
Sunday, August 17, 2:00pm


Tickets:
Pricing: $35 - $70
Box Office: 413-597-3400



Theatre Information:
Williamstown Theatre Festival
Williams College, 62 Center for Theatre and Dance
Rte 2 East
Williamstown, MA 01267
US

Genre:
Musical

Cast List:
Chita Rivera
Roger Rees
John Bambery
Jason Danieley
Matthew Deming
Diana DiMarzio
Melanie Field
David Garrison
Rick Holmes
Judy Kuhn
Jude McCormick
Tom Nelis
Chris Newcomer
Aaron Ramey
Timothy Shew
Michelle Veintimilla

Production Credits:
Directed by John Doyle
Choreography by Graciela Daniele
Scenic Design by Scott Pask
Costume Design by Ann Hould-Ward
Lighting Design by Japhy Woodman

Other Credits:
Lyrics by: Fred Ebb
Music by: John Kander
Book by: Terrence McNally, based on the play by Friedrich Duerrenmatt


Connect with us: on Twitter   on Facebook   on Tumblr.






search listings
  

Show Name:

Theatre Name:

Venue Type:

City:

State:

Rating Type:

 Any
 Kid-Friendly
 Mature
 
Related Information

Restaurants Restaurants
Hotels Hotels
Official Show Website Official Show Site

Bookmark and Share
 
Playbill Club Featured Offer

THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA

Now it's time to surrender to the most thrilling Broadway show ever imagined... the longest-running musical phenomenon in Broadway history. Unmask your savings today, because tonight belongs to Phantom.
Tickets as low as $27!

Click here for details.

Featured New Arrivals

If/Then the Broadway Musical - Woman's Logo Dolman T-Shirt

List price: $34.95
Playbill Broadway Yearbook 2013-2014 Season: 10th Annual Edition

List price: $39.95
Sale price: $24.95
MORE ARRIVALS >>>
Best Sellers
The Deluxe Playbill Magazine Collector's Display Frame

List price: $24.95
Sale price: $22.95
The Ultimate Playbill Binder - Archival Quality Storage for Contemporary Sized Playbills

List price: $40.00
Sale price: $32.95
MORE MERCHANDISE >>>